walkin' on sunshine

whoa~! v(^u^)v

4th Anniversary Post(?)

on 7 August 2013

it's been 4 bloody years!

I honestly don’t know if I should write about my 4th year anniversary here in WordPress. It’s not like I actively post stuff.

It all started with a requirement in Business English, an elective I took when I was in high school. Miss Dajalos forced us to post about our lessons on her subject in wp. Being the frustrated writer that I was, I happily complied. My heart nearly exploded when she gave me an A.

After a while, I realized that I could write about various topics other than my lessons. I don’t even know I was blogging. I was so young and immature then, doing something even though I didn’t know what it’s called.

Time passed so fast, I started alwaysasunnyday to celebrate my newfound optimism and deleted the three-year-old princessyoko. Princessyoko had been a nice small place in the web but it didn’t match the new “me”. Now, I regret ever deleting the page. Even though the author of Princessyoko and I may appear so different, it was still me.

Moving on from my regrets, I wanna thank all of my 798 followers (if i still have them) for not giving up on me. I write to express but I also write to serve my readers. You had been my source of inspiration for pursuing writing.

Can you believe it? I reviewed my hit counter and to my surprise, since January 2012, I garnered 12, 345 (such a cute number) views. I always feel sad whenever people ask me about my blog because they always look disappointed at my lack of updates. I feel the same way. Which made me think…

Why not post away? Why not just post anything to let my readers know I’m still breathing?

It’s been four bloody years. I may not be the same pessimist I used to be but I wanted to celebrate this day to commemorate the fast passage of time.

Will I update more? Perhaps. Well of course, yes! Stay tuned for more happy stuff!

Always,
– Cristina

P.S.

Some updates:

  • I’ve started pursuing writing as a career now. It’s hard, yes, but I always have these bunch of people who believe more in myself than I do.
  • I’m out of school for now. I don’t have the guts to tell everybody so, I think it’s best that they read about it. One thing that I wanted to clarify: I love school. And I will be back for sure. A person with the love of discovering new things will never stop to learn in and out of an academic institution, anyways.
  • I’m starting to play the drums, thanks to Alyanna.
  • A couple of things more I can’t tell you about but you’ll read about them soon enough.
what do you think?

